Skip to Main Content
Page banner

Landscape Finance Lab

We welcome you to use this space to share resources, tools, inspiring cases and opportunities with fellow members.

As essential reading we'd recommend starting with the 1) Little Book of Sustainable Landscapes, 2) Landscape Elements resource and Ecoagriculture Partners' 3) Business for Sustainable Landscapes report

Categories

Food Systems Approach to Climate Change - The NDCs we want

Posted by Deesha Chandra (Admin) 7 months ago Posted in Events

Thursday 12th November

11:00am ET / 4pm CET / 11pm SGT.

UNEP, WWF, The Alliance of Bioversity International and CIAT, and IPES-FOOD will host a webinar to present the recommendations from the report Enhancing Nationally Determined Contributions (NDCs) for Food Systems and discuss the Glasgow Food and Climate Declaration and explain the interlinkages between food systems approaches and climate change mitigation and adaptation.

The webinar is part of a Series of webinars on Food Systems Approach in Practice promoted by the One Planet Network Sustainable Food Systems Programme (SFS Programme), a global multi-stakeholder platform to support countries in the transition towards sustainable food systems.

Speakers include: 

  • Ana Maria Loboguerrero, Research Director, Climate Action, Alliance of Bioversity International and CIAT
  • Martina Fleckenstein, Global Policy Manager Food, WWF International
  • Chantal Clément, Deputy Director, International Panel of Experts on Sustainable Food Systems, IPES-Food
  • Agripina Jenkins, Adviser to the Climate Change Directorate of Costa Rica
  • David Dessers, City Counselor, Deputy Mayor of Leuven, Belgium, in charge of climate, sustainability, agriculture and consumption

More information on the agenda can be found here.

Register here 

This post was edited on Nov 6, 2020 by Deesha Chandra

unnamed_fwnrgf.jpg
Subscribe This post has 1 subscriber

SIGN IN or REGISTER NOW to join the discussion

Share